); ga('require', 'displayfeatures'); ga('require', 'linkid'); ga('set', 'anonymizeIp', true); ga('send', 'pageview');

Latest News

Home » Slinger Speedway 7-14

Slinger Speedway 7-14

Matt Allen, Kyle Stark, Brandon Tackes, Brian Baldyga, and Alex Hartwig all claimed victories

Slinger Speedway 7-14
Matt Allen, Kyle Stark, Brandon Tackes, Brian Baldyga, and Alex Hartwig all claimed victories
Hailey Hoffman


By Dan Margetta

Slinger, Wis., July 14—Matt Allen, Kyle Stark, Brandon Tackes, Brian Baldyga, and Alex Hartwig all claimed victories in feature events during the inaugural Small Car Nationals Sunday night at the Slinger Super Speedway.

Allen’s victory in the 25-lap Legends feature was the most spectacular of the group as he and fast qualifier Austin Jahr crossed the finish line side by side and then hooked together past the checkered flag, sending Allen’s car hard into the turn one wall. Allen emerged from the incident uninjured and sprinted to victory lane where he met his car on the back of a wrecker for the trophy presentation and photos. Jahr settled for a close second place finish while Tim Brockhouse held off early leader Darrell J. Stewart to take the third spot. Aaron Moyer rounded out the top five finishers. Tim Brockhouse and Darrell J. Stewart each were victorious in Legends heat races and Austin Jahr was the fastest qualifier with a lap at 13.207 seconds.

Kyle Stark turned in a dominating performance to win the Super Beez 30-lap feature over Brandon DeLacy and Rick Schaefer. The race was halted and called complete during the final lap as Schaefer’s car lost a wheel. Brandon Tackes and Todd Buckley finished fourth and fifth respectively. An incident on the opening lap between front runners Steve Zoromski and Scott Hoeft in turn two also briefly delayed the race under the red flag. Both drivers exited their vehicles under their own power but Hoeft was checked by the safety crew for precautionary reasons. Brandon Tackes and Brandon DeLacy were the winners of the Super Beez heat races and Scott Hoeft turned in the fastest lap in qualifying at 13.568 seconds.  

The Slinger Bees also raced an extended 30-lap feature and the father-son team of Marty and Brandon Tackes had the field covered as they finished first and second with Brandon scoring the victory. Brandon Berens finished third just ahead of Ricky Gebhard and Jared Apel who finished fourth and fifth. Garrett Konrath won the Slinger Bee semi-feature over Mitchell Strobel and Nick Schmidt. Brady Held and Anthony Dorzok finished fourth and fifth respectively. Slinger Bee heat races were won by Jared Apel, Brandon Berens, and Ricky Gebhard while Brian Stanczyk was the fastest qualifier after turning in a lap at 15.232 seconds.

Brian Baldyga charged into the lead of the American Super Cup 25-lap main event with less than five laps to go and held off early leader Logan Julien to capture the victory. Jessica Talley finished a strong third and Brandon Vines took the checkered flag in fourth. Brandon Mennicke finished fifth. Hailey Hoffman and Brandon Mennicke were the winners of the American Super Cup heat races and Brian Baldyga was the fastest qualifier at 14.954 seconds.

Alex Hartwig bested Laney Osborne and Kody King to win the 20-lap Bandolero feature. Ayrton Brockhouse came home in fourth place ahead of Michael Guderski in fifth. Carter Nilson and Kody King each won a Bandolero heat race and Ayrton Brockhouse set fast time at 14.493 seconds.

Chuck Thelen won the Bar Car event driving the Sheryl’s Club 175 entry and Scott Roberts was the Spectator Eliminator winner in his Pontiac Trans Am. A special school bus figure 8 race between area firefighters closed out the evening and Randy Gindt representing the Kohlsville Fire Department edged Bryon Messig from the St. Lawrence Fire Department in a last lap duel to the checkered flag to capture the victory. 



30 laps | 00:00:00Presented by The Finish Line Bar and Grill

Pos Start Driver Hometown Car
1 4 Kyle Stark Waterloo, WI 192S
2 1 Brandon DeLacy Stoughton, WI 119D
3 6 Rick Schaefer Hartford, WI 3S
4 8 Brandon Tackes West Bend, WI 24T
5 5 Todd Buckley West Bend, WI 8B
6 7 Gary Stark Fort Atkinson, WI 35S
7 9 Robert Peters Janesville, WI 54P
8 (DNF) 10 Paul Reagles Colgate, WI 25R
9 (DNF) 2 Steve Zoromski Slinger, WI 20Z
10 (DNF) 3 Scott Hoeft Watertown, WI 00H
DNS George Sparkman Loves Park, IL 5S



30 laps | 00:00:00Presented by Timmie and Torri

Pos Start Driver Hometown Car
1 1 Brandon Tackes West Bend, WI 24B
2 3 Marty Tackes West Bend, WI 24T
3 13 Brandon Berens West Bend, WI 22B
4 7 Ricky Gebhard Oconomowoc, WI 10G
5 14 Jared Apel Colgate, WI 51A
6 18 Brady Held Iron Ridge, WI 04H
7 6 Brian Stanczyk West Bend, WI 23S
8 16 Mitchell Strobel Iron Ridge, WI 14M
9 5 JD Rudser Port Washington, WI 54R
10 12 Austin Omernick West Bend, WI 17O
11 (DNF) 11 Carl Benn Milwaukee, WI 01B
12 (DNF) 15 Garrett Konrath West Bend, WI 9K
13 (DNF) 9 Matt Urban Milwaukee, WI 48U
14 (DNF) 17 Nick Schmidt Watertown, WI 09S
15 (DNF) 8 Brandon Mennicke Slinger, WI 11M
DQ 10 Ronald Osborne Fitchburg, WI 19O
DQ 4 Zach Greer Slinger, WI 44G
DQ 2 Evan Hassler Colgate, WI 3H




Pos Start Driver Hometown Car
1 1 Scott Roberts Oconomowoc, WI 52817



6 laps | 00:00:00

Pos Start Driver Hometown Car
1 5 Sheryl’s 175 * Slinger, WI 175
2 2 Hank’s * Hartford, WI 11
3 6 Raceway * Slinger, WI 60
4 4 Finish Line * Slinger, WI 16
5 3 Foolery’s * Okauchee Lake, WI 00
6 1 Good Times * Allenton, WI 3



25 laps | 00:00:00

Pos Start Driver Hometown Car
1 9 Brian Baldyga Carol Stream, IL 4B
2 4 Logan Julien Oconomowoc, WI 85J
3 10 Jessica Talley Genoa, IL 17T
4 7 Brandon Vines Chicago Heights, IL 101V
5 15 Brandon Mennicke Slinger, WI 11M
6 2 Mick Ellis Schaumburg, IL 31E
7 5 Michael Rose Grafton, WI 01R
8 8 Kendall Tracy Beloit, WI 14T
9 3 Del Schuler Grafton, WI 2S
10 16 Ryan Mader Plainfield, WI 21M
11 (DNF) 11 Carter Weiss Burlington, WI 25W
12 (DNF) 13 Halley Hoffman Carol Stream, IL 12X
13 (DNF) 1 Parker Lindemann Oconomowoc, WI 24L
14 (DNF) 12 Sean Eurick New Berlin, WI 97E
15 (DNF) 14 Ron McNeilly Steward, IL 29M
DNS Matt Rose Grafton, WI 98R



25 laps | 00:00:00

Pos Start Driver Hometown Car
1 3 Matt Allen Minnetrista, MN 16A
2 5 Austin Jahr Farmington, MN 47J
3 8 Tim Brockhouse Shakopee, MN 2B
4 2 Darrell J. Stewart Arvada, CO 30S
5 4 Aaron Moyer Allenton, WI 140M
6 13 James Lynch Palos Park, IL 76L
7 9 Jessie Mahoney Bloomington, MN 11M
8 1 Hans Roeschli New Prague, MN 21R
9 10 Gary LaMonte West Allis, WI 63L
10 11 Aaron Marthaler Glenwood, MN 100M
11 12 Jonny Kemp St. Peter, MN 4K
12 (DNF) 7 Darrell L. Stewart Arvada, CO 03S
13 (DNF) 6 Frank Beutel Racine, WI 74B



20 laps | 00:00:00

Pos Start Driver Hometown Car
1 4 Alex Hartwig Portage, WI 901H
2 8 Laney Osborne Janesville, WI 3O
3 2 Kody King Clear Lake, IA 14K
4 5 Ayrton Brockhouse Shakopee, MN 13B
5 1 Michael Guderski Markesan, WI 90G
6 3 Karter Stark Marshall, WI 92S
7 7 Carter Nilson Rockford, IL 4N
8 6 Robbie Rucks Deerfield, WI 5R
9 9 Justin Ziemlecki Corcoran, MN J3Z
10 11 Chase Wangsness Jefferson, WI 8W
11 12 Weston Marthaler Glenwood, MN 100M
12 10 Kaeden Wangsness Jefferson, WI 11W

OTN Instagram